Deactivating your account
Your account may be deactivated at any time by requesting a deactivation. If you have an active premium subscription, please cancel the subscription first. Deactivation requests must originate from your Rayyan account via a support ticket or via email to email@example.com
from the email address your account is associated with in order to authorize the deactivation. Please provide a reason for deactivation with your request. Once your account is deactivated, you will receive a confirmation message. Deactivated accounts will no longer receive Rayyan newsletters.
Deleting your account
In order for your account to be deleted, it must not be associated with any review projects or Project Content. If you are the review owner of one or more projects, you must first delete your reviews before requesting a deletion of your account. Before deleting any reviews, we recommend exporting any review data you wish to preserve. Once all of your reviews are deleted, they will be permanently removed from our systems.
Please follow the steps below to delete your review data from Rayyan:
- Go to "My Reviews" tab.
- Select the review you would like to delete.
- Click Delete.
- When prompted, confirm you want to Permanently Delete the review.
- Be sure to repeat steps 1-4 for all reviews you want to delete, including archived reviews.
In order to maintain the integrity of each review project, only the review owner may authorize the deletion of any Project Content. If you are a collaborator on any reviews owned by another Rayyan user, your account cannot be deleted until any project content you have contributed to other review projects is deleted by the review owner. You may still request a deactivation, however.
For premium members, you also need to cancel any active subscription. If you wish to proceed with a deletion of your account, once you have confirmed the above, please write to firstname.lastname@example.org
and provide a reason for deletion of your account. Your request must originate as a ticket from within your Rayyan account or via email from the email address used on the Rayyan system in order to authorize the deletion. You will receive an email confirming the deletion of your account.